Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred

Leave a comment

I’d read about Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred on NHS Couch to 5K .  Found level 1 on youtube.   It was really tough!   Jumping jacks are killers – well, all the jumping ones, really.  But very good for me, probably.

I don’t think I’ll be doing it every day, as I’m aiming for fitness rather than weight-loss, and I’m in no big hurry.  It was interesting to find out what it was like though, and it certainly feels as though it’s used quite a lot of different muscles in a very short space of time.  Mmmm – couple of hours later – my knees are aching rather – it’s much harder on them than running is, which surprised me.

Rather than a picture of me in agony, here are two of our garden.  A pink Helichrysum and some flame-orange tulips.

Helichrysum probably x Pink Sapphire DSC04209 flaming tulips

Author: Hedwigia

Gardener, wildlife geek, and very slow runner.

Leave a Reply

