Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Juneathon day 24

4 Comments

I’ve dared to put Juneathon in the title as I’ve actually done some exercise today.  I didn’t have  too good a start this morning though, as I ricked my back somehow, while sitting in a chair…  No idea what I did, but it was pretty painful, to the extent that I had to walk very gingerly or it made me yelp.

Large White butterfly on Knapweed

Large White butterfly feeding on Common Knapweed flower

Thankfully, it had eased off a bit by the time I left work, so I stopped off for a short butterfly hunt on the way home. I only saw one common butterfly, but it looked as though it was quite freshly hatched, without any wing damage. Very handsome, sitting on a Knapweed flower.

Home again, thirty minutes of gentle yoga stretches, and my back feels much better. Hopefully it will be fully recovered by the weekend for my Race for Life. I certainly wouldn’t have been running anywhere this morning.

Author: Hedwigia

Gardener, wildlife geek, and very slow runner.

4 thoughts on “Juneathon day 24

  1. Smashing photo, great detail shown. Glad to hear your back is feeling better tonight, take it easy though. They do say to keep moving when you have back problems, easier said than done sometimes.

  2. Good point. Maybe I should sit on the giant silver ball, and jiggle about a bit. Though I’d better be careful not to fall off.

  3. I don’t know what I did with my back but it sidelined my Juneathon and squat challenge and life in general. It is much better and yesterday I started with a run/walk and finished the day with a bike ride. I have had so many interruptions I may have to do a Julyathon. Glad your back is feeling better. Love your pics. I need to get mine off my phone and post. Have a great day!

    • Hope your back is better soon. The yoga seems to have done the job, as it’s been fine again today – I’d expected it to take a few days to settle down. I even managed a short bit of running!

Leave a Reply

