Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Get outside

5 Comments

I think this pretty much sums up my running. I ran a mile again today, and then a little bit more, just to prove to myself that I don’t need to stop at a mile. So far this month I’ve run 16 times, which is way better than the three runs in July. Even if most of those runs were only a mile – and ‘only’ is the funny bit, I suppose. For 53 years of my life, I didn’t think I could run a hundred yards.

Author: Hedwigia

Gardener, wildlife geek, and very slow runner.

5 thoughts on “Get outside

  1. Hi I saw your comment on ‘fit for a year’ I managed to get to 45 without running and you sound like a kindred spirit! I read quite a few blogs which is great, but have longed to see more from someone my age so I’d like to follow you!

  2. Thanks for the reblog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

