Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Sound advice on blogging

5 Comments

Lots of very sane thoughts about blogging over here on The Jittery Goat blog.
Normally I’d just add my comments in the comment section of someone else’s blog, but as he suggested putting comments on one’s own blog and making a link…  Here I go.  🙂

I don’t feel too bad about it, as I’m one of the regular readers that reads most of his articles, as I get them sent to my email inbox.  Well, OK, I admit that I don’t tend to read the ones about American sport, as I don’t even follow much UK sport, but I do really enjoy the stories.

Author: Hedwigia

Gardener, wildlife geek, and very slow runner.

5 thoughts on “Sound advice on blogging

  1. Yep, you`re right, a post worth reading and a blog worth following. Thank you! Damned if I know how to link my blog in someone else`s comments though and not even sure I want to. What do you think?

    • Well, I did what I thought would make a link (ie highlighting the name of the blog I wanted to link to and clicking the chain link icon) – I know that’s worked to make ping backs to other blog pages. But it didn’t work! I think perhaps because ping backs can be switched off? Or maybe need to be approved before they show up?

      Anyway, I hope you’ll enjoy reading The Jittery Goat’s stories!

  2. Thanks for this, it worked for me as I found Jittery Goat’s post very helpful and so easy to read unlike others who overwhelm with all their how-tos and how-not-tos.

    I have tried to do pingbacks or trackbacks before too and they ever seem to work! In fact, coincidentally, I was thinking of doing a blog post about this very sujbect to ask the question. I do know that I’ve had to approve them when they show up on my blog from time to time but that still doesn’t answer the question as to whether or not I’m doing it right on blogs that I visit and want to put a pingback on!

    • Well the pingback did work in the end – not sure why it didn’t show up to start with. Perhaps it was just awaiting approval. So all I did was put in a link to The Jittery Goat, in the text of my blog, and wordpress did the rest.

Leave a Reply

