Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

Lights

8 Comments

A response to this photo challenge

I enjoyed this photo challenge.  OK, so one of them isn’t a light, but its shape makes it look as though it ought to be. Doesn’t that make a lovely lampshade? I like the mysterious atmosphere of the blue Christmas lights.

The last two pictures have nothing to do with light sources, they’re just ones I wanted to share.

Japanese Maple leaves

Japanese Maple leaves

seedhead

Clematis seed head – that reminded me of a spider

And finally, today I reached 50,000 words written in November for NaNoWriMo – tada!

NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo


I haven’t written a novel though, as I really had no ideas for characters or plot, so I ‘rebelled’ and just wrote whatever was in my head. It was surprisingly easy (and satisfying) to write that much rubbish – but I certainly won’t be publishing any of it. 🙂 Maybe next year…

Author: Hedwigia

Gardener, wildlife geek, and very slow runner.

8 thoughts on “Lights

  1. Love the mushroom! 🙂 I’m a bit obsessed with wildlife myself, but only have an iPhone to take pics with. Seldom do they turn out nicely, so rarely are they shared! Congrats on completing NaNoWriMo! That’s amazing. I gave up this time, but will do it again.

    • Thank you for the congrats. It was a bit of a cheat really though! I’ve been surprised how well some of my phone photos have come out, after a bit of experimentation with how to get them in focus. To get close-ups to work, I’ve found the best way with my phone is to use the zoom, but then hold the camera further away, which is counter-intuitive. (These weren’t phone pics though.)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Let there be Light (Khufu aka Cheops) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let there be some neon light! | Humbled Pie

  5. Pingback: There’s a sun behind the clouds… | Words 'n Pics

  6. Pingback: Sunlight | Processing the life

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! (5) | Through the Eye of Bastet

Leave a Reply

