Slow and steady

Moving slowly through the UK countryside

World Book Day dressing up

Leave a comment

Everyone dressed up at school today, for World Book Day. I was the witch from “Room on the Broom”.  We took the children to see it at the theatre last term.

My hair isn’t long (or ginger, though it used to be a bit reddish), but I did plait it, and put a bow in it, made a makeshift broom, and took in my jam pan as a cauldron for the cat and a dog to sit in (couldn’t find a frog or a bird).  You can’t see my lovely black cloak (a skirt pinned to my shoulders), the bow, or my pointy black boots.  It was all really an excuse to use my purple sparkly wand, which lights up and makes magic-making noises when you wave it.  I acted the story out with a little group, and they enjoyed making a magic potion in the cauldron.  All good fun.  🙂

Screen Shot 2014-03-06 at 17.54.33 Room on the Broom

Author: Hedwigia

Gardener, wildlife geek, and very slow runner.

Leave a Reply

